krottogether.blogg.se

45w magsafe 2 power adapter for macbook pro
45w magsafe 2 power adapter for macbook pro












So at a minimum, ~50W to supply 45W (which is only enough for a MBAir and not enough for a Pro). There does not seem to be a USB-C PD → MagSafe2 option, possibly because it would require a charger that supports enough wattage to both power the MacBook (45W/65W/80W) and the dongle itself. Any USB-C → MagSafe2 dongle would essentially ensure the wattage via USB is available and emulate the correct MagSafe2 charger ID. It won't draw more current than the charger will allow because it knows which charger is plugged in. The MacBook knows what the max wattage for the charger is by getting the id of the charger from the MagSafe2 plug itself. Home Phone Accessories Chargers and Cables Apple Magsafe 2 Power Adapter 45w. There are only 3 wattages for MagSafe2 chargers and they have well known voltage / currents. As people have noted, there are plenty of MagSafe2 → USB-C PD options. So far it' s working great and I received it promptly at reasonable shipping rate.Electrically, it is possible to go from either direction, it just requires a computer (microprocessor, etc) in between to do the USB-C PD negotiation. Like the design better than the one that came with my MacBook Air. Great product at a great priceįast delivery and an Apple charger at a fair price. Was able to obtain a true Apple product at an incredible price! Ordering was hassle-free, and I received the adapter in only a few days. Incidentally, bought the extended warranty that is not offered by Apple.

45w magsafe 2 power adapter for macbook pro

Product not distinguishable from Apple-supplied one: totally clean, no scuffs or anything discolored. Well-packed and came with rebate if returning defective product ( I was not). Apple 45W MagSafe 2 Power Adapter (for MacBook Air) 42.79 BHD Inc.

45W MAGSAFE 2 POWER ADAPTER FOR MACBOOK PRO PRO

Received immediate confirmation items were shipped same day. Apple 85W MagSafe 2 Power Adapter (for MacBook Pro with Retina display) 42.79 BHD Inc. Positive reviews were in vast majority, so I went with it. However, most of these were poorly written, and really did t address anything of import for me. Was a little skeptical at first, saw a few negative reviews.

45w magsafe 2 power adapter for macbook pro

The price was half of the regular store and received it within 7 days of my order. So far so good! It appears to be working very well. Without any comment, except an email that the missing adapter was on its way, the company, I would receive the missing adapter by express delivery in the next couple of days. Works great, quick delivery Product good MacBook even betterĪll it took was a simple email to company support that I had not received the correct quantity of chargers.

45w magsafe 2 power adapter for macbook pro

Whenever I had a question, my email was answered right away and to my complete satisfaction. When I noticed an anomaly with the adapter, I was a able to return it for a fast replacement (which works great).

45w magsafe 2 power adapter for macbook pro

The power adapter I ordered arrived in two days. I' m totally satisfied at this point. It works better than my old one (seems to charge faster). My product arrived in Oregon after 2 days and looked brand new. After considering the additional cost and time to drive 60 miles I chose to order from MacBookadapter. I was able to get a genuine refurbished replacement from them + a wall plug cord, 2 year warranty, and expedited shipping for $54. Macbookadapter is not the only online source but most were cheap knock-offs. I checked the local stores and Best Buy was the closest retailer 30 miles away at $80. I left on a 2 week trip without my charger and knew I had a problem. 45w Genuine Apple MacBook Air AC Power Adapter












45w magsafe 2 power adapter for macbook pro